IRC Eligibility and Intake

Do I qualify for Inland Regional Center (IRC) services? How do I apply? This Eligibility page was designed to answer those questions and more. From qualification criteria to assessment details, this page has you covered!

Get Started

Looking for printable IRC Fact Sheets? Click or tap here!

Diagnoses that could qualify a person for Regional Center services include Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Intellectual Disability, and Epilepsy.

Step 1: Eligibility

To receive Regional Center services, a person must meet requirements that are defined by law. These requirements are called Eligibility Criteria. This section will explain Eligibility Criteria and the laws that establish these requirements.

Step 2: Intake

The assessment process for an individual to qualify for Inland Regional Center (IRC) services is called Intake. During this process, Inland Regional Center will gather social, psychological, and medical information to determine eligibility.

The Intake process varies slightly depending on the age of the applicant. In this section, you will find Intake information for applicants over age 3, as well as Early Start Intake information for infants/toddlers younger than 36 months.

Step 3: Review Process

Application and assessment reviews to determine eligibility vary based on the applicant’s age. In this section you will find detailed information on assessments, eligibility review, and appeals.

Learn more about Inland Regional Center, IRC services, and the application process.

IRC Fact Sheet - Brochure
English  |  Spanish  |  Vietnamese  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  Tagalog

IRC Early Start Fact Sheet - Brochure
English  |  Spanish  |  Vietnamese  |  Arabic  |  Chinese  |  Tagalog

IRC Enhanced Service Coordination (1:40) Fact Sheet
English | Spanish